The annual Collegiate Teaching Awards recognize significant and meritorious achievement in teaching. The College of Medicine will distribute four awards of $2,000 each to faculty members. As in the past, the Advisory Committee to the Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education will review nominations.

Anyone may nominate a clinical-track or tenure-track faculty member in the College. Departments should give full consideration to women and minority candidates in the nomination process. Students who wish to nominate a professor should seek assistance from the faculty nominee or the nominee's Department. Faculty who have received Collegiate Teaching Awards in the last three academic years are ineligible for this year's nomination.