Teaching Scholars Class of 2014-2017
(Seated: Justin Smock, Internal Medicine, Kathleen Andersen, Anatomy & Cell Biology, Limin Yang, Radiology, Leslie Bruch, Pathology, Richard Olson, Ophthalmology, Britt Marcussen, Family Medicine; Standing: Wayne Johnson, Molecular Phys & Biophysics, Greg Bell, Emergency Medicine, Sarat Kuppachi, Internal Medicine, Matthew Karam, Orthopaedics & Rehab, Luigi Pascarella, Surgery, Eric Aschenbrenner, Orthopaedics & Rehab, Kathleen Kieran, Urology)

2014-2017 Teaching Scholars Class

The Teaching Scholars Program, established in 1999, promotes faculty development efforts in the College of Medicine by developing a cadre of faculty with advanced skills in teaching and related areas who are able to convey this knowledge to their departments. A new class is accepted every other year and the 8th class will begin training in September of 2014. See the list of participants though the link below.

Program Purpose and Description

Application Procedures and Forms

Teaching Scholars Participants & Projects

Teaching Scholars Pictures