The Collegiate Teaching Awards recognize significant and meritorious achievement in teaching. The College of Medicine distributes four awards of $2,000 each to faculty members.


Year Presented Awardee Department
2013-2014 Kris A. DeMali, Ph.D. Biochemistry
2013-2014 Sundar Krishnan, M.B.B.S. Anesthesia
2013-2014 Colleen K. Stockdale, M.D. Obstetrics & Gynecology
2013-2014 Manish Suneja, M.D. Internal Medicine
2012-2013 Christopher J. Goerdt, M.D., Ph.D. Internal Medicine
2012-2013 William J. Sharp, M.D. Surgery
2012-2013 M. Todd Washington, Ph.D. Biochemistry
2011-2012 Rory A. Fisher, Ph.D. Pharmacology
2011-2012 Gerald J. Jogerst, M.D. Family Medicine
2011-2012 Wendy J. Maury, Ph.D. Microbiology
2011-2012 Daniel L. Weeks, Ph.D. Biochemistry
2011-2012 William J. Yost, M.D. Internal Medicine
2010-2011 Dale Bieber, M.D., M.S. Internal Medicine
2010-2011 Darrenn Hoffmann, Ph.D. Anatomy and Cell Biology
2010-2011 Lori L. Wallrath, Ph.D. Biochemistry
2009-2010 Gwen Beck, M.D. Internal Medicine
2009-2010 Haraldine (Dee Dee) Stafford, M.D., Ph.D. Internal Medicine
2008-2009 Lisa Antes, M.D. Internal Medicine
2008-2009 Jill Endres, M.D., M.S. Family Medicine
2008-2009 Adrian Elcock, Ph.D. Biochemistry
2008-2009 Steven Craig , M.D. Internal Medicine
2007-2008 George Bergus, M.D., M.A. Family Medicine
2007-2008 John Fieselmann, M.D. Internal Medicine
2007-2008 Peg Nopoulos, M.D. Psychiatry
2007-2008 Janeta Tansey, M.D. Psychiatry
2006-2007 David Asprey, Ph.D. Physician Assistant Program
2006-2007 Christopher Cooper, M.D. Urology and Student Affairs and Curriculum
2006-2007 John Ely, M.D., M.S.P.H. Family Medicine
2006-2007 Kristi Ferguson, Ph.D. Intermal Medicine and Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education
2005-2006 Rebecca Hegeman, M.D. Internal Medicine
2005-2006 David Bedell, M.D. Family Medicine
2005-2006 Jo A. Benda, M.D.. Pathology
2004-2005 Lauris Kaldjian, M.D. Internal Medicine
2004-2005 Sanford Markham, M.D. Obstetrics & Gynecology
2004-2005 Marc Pizzimenti, Ph.D. Anatomy & Cell Biology and Exercise Science
2003-2004 Frank Mitros, M.D. Pathology
2003-2004 Brian Mullan, M.D. Radiology
2003-2004 Marcy Rosenbaum, Ph.D. Family Medicine and Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education
2003-2004 Jeffrey Wilson, M.D. Internal Medicine
2002-2003 Adel Afifi, M.D. Pediatrics
2002-2003 Richard LeBlond, M.D. Internal Medicine
2001-2002 David Kusner, M.D., Ph.D. Internal Medicine
2001-2002 Michael Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine
2000-2001 Fred Dee, M.D. Pathology
2000-2001 Ellen Gordon, M.D. Internal Medicine
1999-2000 Richard Shields, Ph.D., PT Physical Therapy Graduate Program
1999-2000 Scott Vogelgesang, M.D. Internal Medicine
1998-1999 Rudoloph Galask, M.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology
1998-1999 Paul Heidger, Ph.D. Anatomy and Cell Biology
1998-1999 Andrew Russo, Ph.D. Physiology and Biophysics
1997-1998 Charles Clark, M.D. Orthopaedic Surgery
1997-1998 Gary Koretzky, M.D., Ph.D. Internal Medicine/Rheumatology
1997-1998 Jeanne Snyder, Ph.D. Anatomy and Cell Biology
1996-1997 Ronald Bergman, Ph.D. Anatomy and Cell Biology
1996-1997 Joel Gordon, M.D. Internal Medicine
1996-1997 Thomas Schmidt, Ph.D. Physiology and Biophysics
1995-1996 George Lawry, II, M.D. Internal Medicine
1995-1996 Bradley Doebbeling, M.D. Internal Medicine
1994-1995 Jean Jew, M.D. Anatomy
1994-1995 Donald Black, M.D. Psychiatry
1993-1994 Joel Gordon, M.D. Internal Medicine
1993-1994 Randy Kardon, Ph.D., M.D. Ophthalmology
1992-1993 Martin Cassell, Ph.D. Anatomy
1992-1993 M. Paul Strottmann, M.D. Internal Medicine
1991-1992 Peter Densen, M.D. Internal Medicine
1991-1992 Kimberly Ephgrave, M.D. Surgery
1991-1992 Peter Rubenstein, Ph.D. Biochemistry
1990-1991 Robert Bar, M.D. Internal Medicine
1990-1991 Roger Kathol, M.D. Psychiatry