Welcome to the OCRME web site. Questions or comments may be directed to us through the e-mail address below.

Upcoming OCRME Dates and Deadlines


New Class of Teaching Scholars Announced

Congratulations to our 2014-2017 Class of Teaching Scholars!

Kathleen Andersen, Anatomy & Cell Bio
Eric Aschenbrenner, Orthopaedics & Rehab
Greg Bell, Emergency Medicine
Leslie Bruch, Pathology
Wayne Johnson, Molecular Phys & Biophysics
Matthew Karam, Orthopaedics & Rehab
Kathleen Kieran, Urology
Sarat Kuppachi, Internal Medicine
Britt Marcussen, Family Medicine
Richard Olson, Ophthalmology
Luigi Pascarella, Surgery
Justin Smock, Internal Medicine
Limin Yang, Radiology


Master in Medical Education

The next deadline for application to the Masters program is November 15, 2014 for the Spring Session. Click here for more information.

Call for Nominations

Faculty and Departments are invited to submit nominations for Collegiate Teaching Awards and the John P. Long Teaching Award in the Basic Sciences. Nominations for both awards are due October 31, 2014. Click on the links below to download the guidelines.



Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education
1204 Medical Education Building
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1000

Phone: (319) 335-8901
Fax: (319) 335-8904
E-mail: ocrme@uiowa.edu