Current Members:

KaiTan

Kai Tan

kai-tan@uiowa.edu

Principle Investigator

Ph.D., Washington U.

Bing

Bing He

bing-he@uiowa.edu

Graduate Student

B.S., Shanghai Jiaotong U.

Long

Long Gao

gao-long@uiowa.edu

Graduate Student

B.S., U. Iowa

Peng

Peng Gao

peng-gao@uiowa.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar

M.D., Ph.D.

Southeast U.

Changya

Changya Chen

changya-chen@uiowa.edu

Graduate Student

B.S., Peking U.

Xiaoke

Xiaoke Ma

xiaoke-ma@uiowa.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar

Ph.D.

XiDian U.

Wanxin Tang

wanxin-tang@uiowa.edu

Visiting Scholar

M.D., Ph.D.

Sichuan U.

Ryan Spengler

ryan-spengler@uiowa.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar

Ph.D.

U. of Iowa

 

Lab Alumni:

  Lab role Current position
Li Teng Postdoctoral scholar Bioinformatics scientist at Sequenom
Mary Higgins MSTP SUMR student Undergrad. at Lafayette College
Lindsey Gifford Research assistant Research assistant at U. Iowa
Marcus Toral MSTP rotation student MSTP student at U. Iowa
Jongkwang Kim

Postdoctoral scholar

Staff scientist at Samsung Genome Institute
Brendan Sotomayor Research assistant Medical student at Loyola U.
Stephen Bonett Research assistant Undergrad. at U. Iowa
Michael Lipman Research assistant Undergrad. at Stanford
Tyler Mouw Research assistant Medical student at U. Iowa
Zhe Liu Research assistant Undergrad. at U. Iowa
Hiram Firpi Postdoctoral scholar Staff scientist at Johns Hopkins U.
Yang Xu Genetics rotation student PhD student at U. Iowa
Scott Whitmore Genetics rotation student PhD student at U. Iowa
Duygu Ucar Postdoctoral scholar Asst. Prof. at Jackson Genomic Medicine
Rong Fan Research assistant Research assistant at U. Iowa
Qingyang Hu Research assistant Graduate student at New Jersey Inst. of Tech.
Yunnie Low Research assistant Undergrad. at Iowa State U.