Principle Investigator:

KaiTan

Kai Tan

kai-tan@uiowa.edu

Ph.D., Washington U., Saint Louis

 

Postdoctoral scholars:

Peng

Peng Gao

peng-gao@uiowa.edu

M.D., Ph.D.

Southeast U.

Yasin Uzun

yasin-uzun@uiowa.edu

Ph.D.

Middle East Technical U.

       

Ying Zhang

ying-zhang-4@uiowa.edu

Ph.D.

Indiana University

 

 

 

 

Graduate students:

Bing

Bing He

bing-he@uiowa.edu

B.S., Shanghai Jiaotong U.

Long

Long Gao

gao-long@uiowa.edu

B.S., U. Iowa

       
Changya

Changya Chen

changya-chen@uiowa.edu

B.S., Peking U.

   

 

Research Assistants:

Jianshu Zhang

Jianshu-zhang@uiowa.edu

B.S., Beijing U. of Posts and Telecommunications

Bentley Wingert

bentley-wingert@uiowa.edu

M.S., Iowa State U.

       

Jiahui Wang

jiahui-wang@uiowa.edu

B.S. University of Iowa

 

Shylyn Guthery

shalyn-guthery@uiowa.edu

M.S. Carnegie Mellon U.

 

 

 

Lab Alumni:

  Lab role Current position
Wanxin Tang Visiting scholar Professor at Sichuan U.
Ryan Spengler Postdoctoral scholar Postdoc. at U. of Michigan
Xiaoke Ma Postdoctoral scholar Assoc. professor at Xi'dian U.
Li Teng Postdoctoral scholar Bioinformatics scientist at Illumina
Mary Higgins MSTP SUMR student Undergrad. at Lafayette College
Lindsey Gifford Research assistant Research assistant at U. Iowa
Marcus Toral MSTP rotation student MSTP student at U. Iowa
Jongkwang Kim

Postdoctoral scholar

Staff scientist at Samsung Genome Institute
Brendan Sotomayor Research assistant Medical student at Loyola U.
Stephen Bonett Research assistant Undergrad. at U. Iowa
Michael Lipman Research assistant Undergrad. at Stanford
Tyler Mouw Research assistant Medical student at U. Iowa
Zhe Liu Research assistant Undergrad. at U. Iowa
Hiram Firpi Postdoctoral scholar Staff scientist at Johns Hopkins U.
Yang Xu Genetics rotation student PhD student at U. Iowa
Scott Whitmore Genetics rotation student PhD student at U. Iowa
Duygu Ucar Postdoctoral scholar Asst. Prof. at Jackson Genomic Medicine
Rong Fan Research assistant Research assistant at U. Iowa
Qingyang Hu Research assistant Software engineer at McAfree
Yunnie Low Research assistant Undergrad. at Iowa State U.