RASP logo

About RASP
Library
Visual Supports
MESA Project
Best Practices
LRE Preschool Programs
Other Links
Feedback
Home

The University of Iowa
Regional Autism Services Program
Child Health Specialty Clinic

AEA Autism Resource Teams

AUTISM RESOURCE TEAMS PROVIDE A VARIETY OF SERVICES TO BUILDING LEVEL TEAMS, AEA’S, PARENTS OF CHILDREN WITH AUTISM SPECTRUM DISORDERS, AND COMMUNITY PROVIDERS. CONTACT THE TEAM LEADER IN YOUR AREA FOR REFERRAL FOR SERVICES.

AEA 1
Bonnie Kiernan, Speech Path.
Keystone AEA 1
Box 279; 303 4th NE
Farley, IA 52046
563:744-3395
FAX: 563-744-3788
bkiernan@aea1.k12.ia.us

AEA 267
Kathy McCune, Sp. Path.
Pleasant Hill School
909 S. 12th Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158
641:844-2447
FAX: 515:752-0075
Kmccune@aea267.k12.ia.us


AEA 8
Jackie Loose
Prairie Lakes AEA 8
824 Flindt Drive, Ste 1051
Storm Lake, IA 50501
712-732-2257
1-800-669-2325
FAX: 712-732-7654
jloose@aea8.k12.ia.us

Colette Jeager
Esterville office
712-362-7295
cjeager@aea8.k12.ia.us

 AEA 9
Kathy Sivill
Mississippi Bend AEA 9
729 - 21st Street
Bettendorf, IA 52722
563-344-6285 ext. 6285
1-800-947-2329
FAX: 319:359:5967
ksivill@.aea9.k12.ia.us

AEA 10
Kelly Trier, SLP
Grant Wood AEA 10
4401 Sixth Street SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
1-800-322-8488
FAX:  319-399-6457
ktrier@aea10.k12.ia.us

Michelle Sunner
1120 33rd Avenue SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-4499
Work: 800-332-8488
FAX: 319-399-6457
e-mail: msunner@aea10.k12.ia.us

IA Braille and Sight Saving School
Cindy White-Botello
Vinton
319-472-5221 ext. 1133

AEA 11
Jim Clark
Heartland AEA 11
6500 Corporate Drive
Johnston, IA 50131
1-800-362-2720
FAX: 515:270-9030
jclark@aea11.k12.ia.us

AEA 11-Des Moines Public Schools
Suzie Guest
David Smouse School
2820 Center Street
2115 East 39th
Des Moines, IA 50317
515-242-8210
Fax: 515: 242-8214
susan.guest@dmps.k12.ia.us

Northwest AEA:
Jan Turbes
1520 Morningside Aven ue
Sioux City, IA 51106
712:222-6000 ext.6041
1-800-352-9040
FAX: 712:274-6115
 jturbes@nwaea.k12.ia.us

AEA 13
Brandi Krakowski
Manaway Extension Office
1600 S/ Hiway 275 Suite 160
Council Bluffs, IA 51503-7898
712-366-4210
FAX:
bkrakowski@aea13.org

AEA 14
Brooke Dahl
Green Valley AEA 14
1405 North Lincoln
Creston, IA 50801
1-800-362-1864
FAX:  641-782-4298
bdahl@aea14.k12.ia.us

Great Prairie AEA
Becky Clausen
Autism Resource Team Leader
Early Childhood Special Ed Teacher
Southern Prairie 15
Corporate Office Building
1711 Osceola
P.O. Box 210
Chariton, IA 50049
Work: 641-774-2613
Fax: 641-774-8212
rebecca.clausenr@gpaea..k12.ia.us


 

About RASP | Library | Visual Supports | MESA Project
Best Practices | Other Links | Feedback | Home