Link: University of Iowa

Information About

Distinguished Alumni Awards

2015 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients



G. Patrick Kealey
66BA, 69MD, 75MS, 77R-Surgery
Iowa City, Iowa


Christopher Cooper
87BA, 91MD, 97R-Urology
Iowa City, Iowa

Jesse Joad
71BS, 78MD, 81R-Pediatrics, 85MS, 86F-Pediatrics
Washington, District of Columbia

Craig Reynolds
74BA, 78-PhD-Microbiology
Frederick, Maryland

David S. Warner
82R-Surgery, 84R-Anesthesiology
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Early Career Achievement

Andrew Doan
05R-Ophthalmology, 08R-Internal Medicine
Temecula, California


University of Iowa Alumni Association Awards

The University of Iowa Alumni Association will also honor one medicine alumna this year with their Distinguished Alumni Award. Diane Magrane (74BA, 78MD). Dr. Magrane was also the recipient of the 2002 UI Carver College of Medicine Distinguished Alumna Award for Achievement. Click here to view more information about the UIAA honorees.






Medicine Alumni Society
Phone: 319-335-8886
Toll Free: 877-MEDIOWA
Fax: 319-384-1746